You are here

SAP CRM interface

The interface for SAP CRM (Customer Relationship Management) developed by our partner ORBIS enables customers from different industries to directly integrate our software for deployment planning, mobileX-Dispatch, into SAP. Our mobile solutions, mobileX-MIP for Field Service and mobileX-CrossMIP, can also be seamlessly integrated into the service processes of companies. This allows customers like Henry Schein to map the planning and processing of their technical customer service transparently and across departments.


 

An SAP CRM interface for (almost) all cases

The ORBIS-mobileX interface for SAP CRM supports all important use cases in the field of field service management through a bidirectional exchange of relevant data such as resources, service requirements, products and operations in real time. SAP CRM remains the leading system for master and transaction data, eliminating the need for duplicate maintenance.

Data replication takes place via the middleware integrated in SAP CRM. A new site type is delivered with the SAP CRM interface, which contains all the building blocks for simple data integration.

Basic data

The SAP CRM interface enables the writing and reading of extensive basic data. This ranges from long texts to documents. It also allows access to all relevant, specific master data in connection with a service order, i.e. order partners such as customer or goods recipient, as well as installation, service products and spare parts.

Resources and qualifications

Resources from the business objects "employees" and "service agreements" can be transferred via the ORBIS-mobileX interface. This also includes the respective qualifications, contact data as well as the affiliation to service teams. In addition, the available times are determined for display and use in mobileX-Dispatch and mobileX-MIP. This enables companies to plan their deployments more efficiently and offer their customers an improved service.

Integration of technical customer service

Through the integration of the ORBIS-mobileX interface with SAP CRM, numerous use cases for technical customer service can be covered.
This includes, among other things, the reading of orders including operations and numerous other order-related information (object list, components, partners, products, etc.).

With this data, the assignments of the service technicians are optimally planned in mobileX-Dispatch. The result of the planning is then also fed back to SAP as an operation via the interface.

During the execution of the service assignment with a MIP Client, the technician creates a follow-up document of the order for the service confirmation with material and time as well as notes with different text types. The technician receives not only the order details but also the technical structure - installed base and equipment - for his assignment.

Connection of the materials management

Materials Management (MM) in SAP ERP can be integrated through the SAP Add-On of mobileX. Be it for reading the warehouse stock or for retrieving or processing orders as BANF or stock transfer orders. The material consumption from the warehouse or from reservations as well as in the context of an installation or removal of equipment is also integrated. This enables much more efficient material management, as technicians can maintain their vehicle stock and place orders while on the road.

Connection of the customer-specific time management

Companies can transfer times that cannot be booked for service assignments, such as holidays, further training, illness or stocktaking, to customer-specific time management via Z-tables.

mobileX-News

  • Latest trends and guides
  • Exclusive insights into customer projects
  • Latest product highlights
  • Invitations to top events

SAP CRM-Schnittstelle

Die von unserem Partner ORBIS entwickelte Schnittstelle für SAP CRM (Customer Relationship Management) ermöglicht Kunden unterschiedlicher Branchen eine direkte Integration unserer Software zur Einsatzplanung, mobileX-Dispatch, in SAP. Auch unsere mobilen Lösungen, mobileX-MIP for Field Service und mobileX-CrossMIP, lassen sich damit nahtlos in die Serviceprozesse von Unternehmen einbinden. Damit können Kunden wie Henry Schein die Planung und Abwicklung ihres technischen Kundenservice transparent und abteilungsübergreifend abbilden.

Die ORBIS-mobileX Schnittstelle für SAP CRM unterstützt alle wichtigen Anwendungsfälle im Bereich des Field Service Management durch einen bidirektionalen Austausch der relevanten Daten wie Ressourcen, Servicebedarfe, Produkte und Einsätze in Echtzeit. Dabei bleibt SAP CRM das führende System für Stamm- und Bewegungsdaten, wodurch ein doppelter Pflegeaufwand entfällt.

Die Replikation der Daten erfolgt über die in SAP CRM integrierte Middleware. Mit der SAP CRM-Schnittstelle wird ein neuer Site-Typ ausgeliefert, in dem sich alle Bausteine zur einfachen Datenintegration befinden.

Eine SAP CRM-Schnittstelle für (fast) alle Fälle

Basisdaten

Die SAP CRM-Schnittstelle ermöglicht das Schreiben und Lesen umfangreicher Basisdaten. Dies reicht von Langtexten bis hin zu Dokumenten. Sie erlaubt zudem den Zugriff auf alle relevanten, spezifischen Stammdaten in Verbindung mit einem Serviceauftrag, also Auftragspartner wie Kunde oder Warenempfänger, sowie Installation, Serviceprodukte und Ersatzteile.

Ressourcen und Qualifikationen

Über die ORBIS-mobileX Schnittstelle lassen sich Ressourcen aus den Businessobjekten „Mitarbeiter“ und „Serviceabsprachen“ übertragen. Dazu gehören auch die jeweiligen Qualifikationen, Kontaktdaten sowie die Zugehörigkeit zu Serviceteams. Zudem werden die verfügbaren Zeiten für die Anzeige und Verwendung in mobileX-Dispatch und mobileX-MIP ermittelt. Damit können Unternehmen ihre Einsätze effizienter planen und ihren Kunden einen verbesserten Service bieten.

Integration des technischen Kundenservice

Durch die Integration der ORBIS-mobileX Schnittstelle mit SAP CRM lassen sich zahlreiche Anwendungsfälle für den technischen Kundenservice abdecken.
Dazu gehört unter anderem das Lesen von Aufträgen inklusive Vorgängen und zahlreichen weiteren auftragsbezogenen Informationen (Objektliste, Komponenten, Partner, Produkte, etc.).

Mit diesen Daten werden in mobileX-Dispatch die Einsätze der Servicetechniker optimal verplant. Das Ergebnis der Planung wird dann auch in SAP als Einsatz über die Schnittstelle als Einsatz zurückgeführt.

Während der Durchführung des Serviceeinsatzes mit einem MIP Client erstellt der Techniker einen Folgebeleg des Auftrags für die Servicerückmeldung mit Material und Zeit sowie von Notizen mit verschiedenen Textarten. Der Techniker erhält für seinen Einsatz nicht nur die Auftragsdetails, sondern auch die technische Struktur – Installed Base und Equipments.

Anbindung der Materialwirtschaft

Die Materialwirtschaft (MM) in SAP ERP lässt sich durch das SAP Add-On der mobileX integrieren. Sei es zum Lesen des Lagerbestands oder zum Abrufen oder Bearbeiten von Bestellungen als BANF oder Umlagerungsbestellung. Der Materialverbrauch vom Lager oder von Reservierungen sowie im Rahmen eines Ein- oder Ausbaus von Equipment ist ebenfalls integriert. Dies ermöglicht ein wesentlich effizienteres Materialmanagement, da die Techniker von unterwegs aus den Bestand ihres Fahrzeuglagers pflegen und Bestellungen vornehmen können.

Anbindung der kundenspezifischen Zeitwirtschaft

Zeiten, die nicht für Serviceeinsätze verbucht werden können, wie Urlaub, Weiterbildungen, Krankheit oder Inventuren, können Unternehmen über Z-Tabellen in die kundenspezifische Zeitwirtschaft übertragen.

SAP CRM Schnittstelle