mobileX-CrossMIP – The service app for your smartphone

mobileX-CrossMIP is the mobile multiplatform solution for iOS and Android smartphones and tablets. The slim application enables mobile technicians in service or in maintenance to process quickly and easily the main activities on their mobile device. Through the full offline capability the users have access to all necessary data at any time.

Features

  •  

    Mobile order processing

    With mobileX-CrossMIP all the necessary data about the order processing are available for the service technician on his mobile device - also in dead zones. Via a flexible navigation component he gets fast access to his orders at any time and can easily switch between different lists and modules.

  •  

    Simple status change

    Whether in the job list, or in the details - the technician can change his status with just a few gestures at any time. Depending on the current status the relevant informations can be highlighted so that the most important data are also visible on smaller displays at a glance. Via the status change automatic timing ("start-stop functionality") can be integrated as well.

  •  

    Workspace for reports

    Via the "workspace" within the order details, the technician can always see the status of his reports and capture new feedbacks with few "taps". This includes times and documents such as photos, capturing a service report with a signature, material reservations, measured values or checklists.

  •  

    Material logistics 

    mobileX-CrossMIP1 also offers functions around material logistics. This includes both the display of the own warehouse as well as the consumption from this. This is then registered via the mobileX-MIP server in the back office system. If there are minimum stocks maintained, there will be an automatical re-order for the vehicle inventory.

    1 From version 1.1

  •  

    Service report with customer signature

    Via the "workspace function", the technician can - if necessary in the process - create a service report2 as a PDF including the customer's signature. This includes all services such as times, travel expenses and material consumption. He can send the report via email to the customer and automatically archive it in the back office system.

    2 from version 1.2

  • asdf

  • Test mobileX-CrossMIP now!

    When introducing a mobile solution user acceptance is critical. That's why we offer you to test mobileX-CrossMIP with your key users before buying. That's because we want you to be totally convinced of the functionality and usability of our standard software before you decide .

Screenshots

Benefits

  •  

    Investment security

    Due to the platform independence of mobileX-CrossMIP new developments are immediately available for all platforms while having to pay only once for the implementation. The product development which is based on current web technologies (HTML5) also provides great security for the future with regards to new mobile platforms and applications.

  •  

    Intuitive user interface

    The modern and intuitive user interface is based on the requirements and use cases of the technicians in service and maintenance. The simple and clear use allows a navigation with few gestures.

  •  

    Full offline capability

    Even at locations with no cellular connection, the technician can use the full functionality of mobileX-CrossMIP. The synchronization of the data on the mobile device to the server is handled manually.

  •  

    Double play

    mobileX-CrossMIP allows an easy, mobile processing of the main activities on smartphones and tablets. Thus, mobileX-CrossMIP is an ideal companion app to mobileX-MIP for Field Service, via which the detailed reporting can take place.

Technical specifications

  • Application update

    After the initial installation of mobileX-CrossMIP the distribution of application updates is performed automatically using "hot-code-push". It is also possible to distribute different updates for different user groups. For the operation of mobileX-CrossMIP on iOS an appropriate company certificate is necessary.

  • Mobile devices and operating systems

    mobileX-CrossMIP supports Android from version 6, iOS from version 9.3.x. This way, you are completely flexible when choosing your smartphone or tablet. The simultaneous use of two different mobile devices - double play - is possible as well.

  • Backend systems

    mobileX-CrossMIP can easily be integrated into the existing interfaces of your leading systems. Usually, these are SAP CS, SAP PM and SAP CRM – but it can also be another system such as Microsoft Dynamics ERP or proprietary applications.

  • Security

    The communication with the mobileX-MIP server is performed via HTTPS. The authentication is handled through a token-based method. Encryption of the the database and a "local" blocking of the application are planned.

  • On request we can send you our system requirements or architecture.

mobileX-CrossMIP – Die Service-App fürs Smartphone

mobileX-CrossMIP ist die mobile Multiplattform-Lösung für Smartphones und Tablets. Die schlanke Anwendung ermöglicht mobilen Technikern im Service oder in der Instandhaltung eine einfache und schnelle Bearbeitung der wichtigsten Tätigkeiten auf ihrem Endgerät. Durch die volle Offline-Fähigkeit hat der Anwender jeder Zeit Zugriff auf alle notwendigen Daten.

Funktionen

  •  

    Mobile Auftragsbearbeitung

    Mit mobileX-CrossMIP stehen dem Servicetechniker alle notwendigen Daten rund um die Auftragsbearbeitung auf seinem mobilen Gerät - auch im Funkloch - zur Verfügung. Über eine flexible Navigationskomponente erhält er jederzeit schnellen Zugriff auf seine Aufträge und kann einfach zwischen verschiedenen Listen und Modulen wechseln.

  •  

    Einfacher Statuswechsel

    Ob in der Auftragsliste oder in den Details - der Techniker kann seinen Status jederzeit mit wenigen Gesten ändern. Abhängig vom aktuellen Status können die relevanten Informationen hervorgehoben werden, so dass auch bei kleineren Displays mit einem Blick die wichtigsten Daten sichtbar sind. Über den Statuswechsel lässt sich zudem eine automatische Zeitmessung ("Start-Stopp-Funktionalität") integrieren.

  •  

    Workspace für Rückmeldungen

    Über den "Workspace" innerhalb der Auftragsdetails kann der Techniker jederzeit den Status seiner Rückmeldungen erkennen und mit wenigen "Taps" neue Rückmeldungen erfassen. Dazu gehören Zeiten und Dokumente wie Fotos, das Erfassen eines Serviceberichts mit Unterschrift, Materialreservierungen, Messwerte oder Checklisten.

  •  

    Materiallogistik

    mobileX-CrossMIP1 bietet auch Funktionen rund um die Materiallogistik. Hierzu gehört sowohl die Anzeige des eigenen Lagers als auch der Verbrauch aus diesem.  Dieses wird dann über den mobileX-MIP-Server im Backoffice-System verbucht. Sind dort Mindestbestände gepflegt, wird automatisch für das Fahrzeuglager nachbestellt.

    1 Ab Version 1.1

  •  

    Servicebericht mit Kundenunterschrift

    Über die "Workspace-Funktion" kann der Techniker - so durch den Prozess notwendig - einen Servicebericht als PDF inklusive Kundenunterschrift2 erstellen. Dieser umfasst alle Leistungen wie Zeiten, Fahrtkosten sowie Materialverbrauch. Den Bericht kann er per Mail an den Kunden versenden und automatisch im Backoffice-System archivieren.

    2 Ab Version 1.2


  • Testen Sie mobileX-CrossMIP jetzt!

    Die User-Akzeptanz steht bei der Einführung einer mobilen Lösung im Vordergrund. Deswegen bieten wir Ihnen an, mobileX-CrossMIP vorab mit Ihren Key Usern zu testen. Dafür stellen wir Ihnen gerne eine Testinstallation (Server und Client) zur Verfügung. Denn wir möchten, dass Sie von der Funktionalität und Benutzerfreundlichkeit unserer Standardsoftware voll und ganz überzeugt sind, bevor Sie sich entscheiden.

    Demo anfordern

Screenshots

Nutzen

  •  

    Investitionssicherheit

    Durch die Plattformunabhängigkeit von CrossMIP sind Neuentwicklungen sofort für alle Plattformen verfügbar und es entstehen nur einmalige Umsetzungskosten. Die auf aktuellen Webtechnologien (HTML5) basierte Entwicklung bietet zudem eine hohe Zukunftssicherheit für neue mobile Plattformen und Anwendungsfälle.

  •  

    Intuitive Nutzeroberfläche

    Die moderne und intuitive Benutzeroberfläche orientiert sich an den Bedürfnissen und Anwendungsfällen der Techniker im Service und in der Instandhaltung. Die einfache und übersichtliche Bedienung ermöglicht ein Navigieren mit wenigen Gesten.

  •  

    Volle Offlinefähigkeit

    Auch an Standorten ohne Mobilfunkverbindung kann der Techniker den vollen Funktionsumfang von mobileX-CrossMIP nutzen. Die Synchronisation der Daten auf dem Endgerät mit dem Server erfolgt manuell.

  •  

    Doubleplay

    mobileX-CrossMIP ermöglicht eine einfache, mobile Bearbeitung der wichtigsten Tätigkeiten auf Smartphones und Tablets. Damit ist mobileX-CrossMIP eine ideale Ergänzung zu mobileX-MIP for Field Service, worüber das ausführliche Reporting erfolgen kann.

Technische Spezifikationen

  • Anwendungsupdate

    Nach der Erstinstallation von mobileX-CrossMIP erfolgt die Verteilung von Anwendungsupdates automatisch per "Hot-Code-Push". Dabei wird es möglich sein, unterschiedliche Updates für verschiedene Benutzergruppen zu verteilen. Für den Betrieb von mobileX-CrossMIP auf iOS ist ein entsprechendes Unternehmens-Zertifikat notwendig.

  • Endgeräte und Betriebssysteme

    mobileX-CrossMIP unterstützt Android ab Version 6, iOS ab Version 9.3.x. So sind Sie bei der Wahl Ihres Smartphones oder Tablets vollkommen flexibel. Auch die gleichzeitige Nutzung von zwei unterschiedlichen mobilen Geräten - Doubleplay - ist möglich. Dies ist ab der Version 5.0 von mobileX-MIP for Field Service möglich.

  • Backend-Systeme

    mobileX-CrossMIP lässt sich einfach in die bestehenden Schnittstellen Ihrer führenden Systeme integrieren. Dies sind häufig SAP CS, SAP PM oder SAP CRM – aber auch Systeme wie Microsoft Dynamics ERP oder proprietäre Anwendungen.

  • Sicherheit

    Die Kommunikation mit dem mobileX-MIP-Server erfolgt per HTTPS. Die Authentifizierung erfolgt über ein tokenbasiertes Verfahren. Eine Möglichkeit zur Verschlüsselung der Datenbank sowie ein "lokales" Sperren der Anwendung sind in Planung.

  • Infrastruktur

    mobileX-CrossMIP ist On-Premise oder SaaS-Lösung über die mobileX-ServiceCloud verfügbar.

    Auf Wunsch schicken wir Ihnen gerne unsere Systemanforderungen oder -Architektur zu.